Skip to the page

Comparisons

ResOlio vs resOS

Both take no commission. At every level, ResOlio takes more bookings or costs less, with nothing to add on.

The ResOlio teamPublished Figures checked 6 min read

ResOlio vs resOS, beside ResOlio's service screen with tonight's bookings by status.
At a glanceResOlioresOS
Pricing modelOne flat price per restaurant, by plan, everything includedOne flat price by plan, plus paid add-ons
Free plan, bookings a monthFree: up to 50Free: up to 25
A month, monthly plan, up to 350 bookingsStarter €39 (takes up to 500)Basic €45
A month, monthly plan, up to 750 bookingsPlus €59 (takes up to 1,500)Plus €85
A month, monthly plan, no booking limitPro €99Unlimited €125
Fee per coverNoneNone
A waiting listIncluded in ProAn add-on at €7.99 a month, on a paid plan
Who paysThe restaurant, its plan only. Guests never pay: no deposit, no card, no no-show feeThe restaurant: the plan and any add-ons. With the payments add-on, guests can be asked for a deposit or a no-show fee
Arabic, right to leftOn every planNot among its listed languages
AI host that takes bookingsOlio, included from Starter; on WhatsApp from PlusNone on its pricing page
Read on 16 October 2026: resOS’s pricing page, in euros, on monthly billing, tax not stated, first-month discount left out. ResOlio’s prices are before tax. Every resOS fact is in the sources at the end.

How we compared

We read resOS’s pricing page, its page on languages and its help article on exporting data on 16 October 2026. We set plan beside plan by bookings a month, the unit both of us count, and compared a month against a month on monthly billing, in euros. Its page also shows a discount on the first month, which we left out.

ResOlio wrote this article, so read it as our own comparison. Every resOS fact comes from resOS’s own pages, with the day we read them, and the sources are listed at the end. resOS shows no yearly price in the page we read, so we compare monthly billing only.

Something wrong or out of date? Tell us and we will correct it.

What it costs at your volume

Both count bookings, not covers, so a full night costs the same as a quiet one. What changes the bill is how many bookings you take in a month. Here is what each charges at the same volume. See every plan.

A month, monthly planResOlioresOS
50 bookingsFree: €0Basic: €45
400 bookingsStarter: €39Plus: €85
1,000 bookingsPlus: €59Unlimited: €125
2,000 bookingsPro: €99Unlimited: €125
resOS: its pricing page in euros, monthly billing, read on 16 October 2026; tax not stated; first-month discount left out. ResOlio: before tax.

Each row is the cheapest plan of each that takes that many bookings a month. On resOS, add-ons such as the waiting list are billed on top; on ResOlio, everything a plan lists is included.

Where ResOlio is different

Everything in the plan, with no add-ons

A ResOlio plan includes what it lists, and nothing is billed on top. Every plan has your booking page, the embed, email confirmations and reminders, and the service screen with the guestlist, the floor map and the calendar: Free on 2 tablets, every other plan on as many as you need. Starter adds Olio and reminders that ask guests to confirm in one tap. Pro adds the waiting list, pacing, guest profiles and full insights. See the waiting list.

The waiting list on the service screen, on Pro.

Arabic, right to left

Every plan speaks English, French and Arabic: the dashboard, your booking page and your guests’ emails. In Arabic, everything runs right to left, numbers stay in Latin digits, and the floor map is never mirrored. A guest picks their language on your page, and every email about their booking follows it.

The service screen, in the language of this page. In Arabic it runs right to left.

Olio, your AI host

From Starter, Olio books guests on your page: a guest writes the day, the time and how many they are, and Olio offers only the times you really have free. In the dashboard, your team can ask who is still due, or tell Olio to move a booking or close a day. Nothing changes until someone taps. Meet Olio.

On your booking page: Olio: Hi, I’m Olio. When would you like to come, and how many of you? Guest: Saturday around 8 for 4, it’s a birthday Olio: 20:00 is free for 4 people on Saturday 17 October. Tap it to hold it, or pick another time. Olio: free times: 19:30, 19:45, 20:00, 20:15, 20:30, 20:45 Guest: taps 20:00 Olio: a card, Saturday 17 October 2026 at 20:00 · 4 guests: It’s a birthday, Held for you until 19:13, with the button Book it Guest: taps Book it. See you Saturday 17 October 2026 at 20:00 Hartwell's · table for 4 guests

A guest books on your booking page by writing to Olio, from Starter.

Bookings on WhatsApp

On Plus, guests book a table by writing to Olio on WhatsApp, in English, French or Arabic. The booking lands on your service screen like any other, and a question Olio cannot answer waits for your team in the dashboard. Olio never takes a card. Read about bookings on WhatsApp.

On WhatsApp: Guest: Table for 4 on Saturday at 8, Hartwell's Olio: 20:00 isn’t free at Hartwell's on Saturday 17 October 2026. Here are the closest free times for 4 guests. I’ll also need your email for the confirmation. a list, See times: 19:30, 19:45, 20:15, 20:30, 20:45 Guest: 20:15 Olio: Hartwell's, Saturday 17 October 2026 at 20:15, 4 guests: held for you until 19:13. What email should the confirmation go to? Guest: sam@example.com Olio: Your booking at Hartwell's. Saturday 17 October 2026 at 20:15. 4 guests. Name: Sam. Email: sam@example.com. Pressing “Book it” means you agree that Hartwell's keeps these details to manage your booking, and uses any allergies you add to prepare your meal. Privacy: https://resolio.app/privacy. Held for you until 19:13 With the buttons Book it, Other times, Change something. Guest: Book it Olio: You’re booked! Hartwell's, Saturday 17 October 2026 at 20:15, 4 guests. Reference HW-4K7Q. Your confirmation is on its way to sam@example.com, with the link to change or cancel. Add a person, change the time or cancel here: https://resolio.app/en/hartwells/manage#t=… Guest: Can we bring our own birthday cake? Olio: I’ve asked Hartwell's, and I’ll send you their answer here. Olio: Hartwell's: Of course, and we’ll keep it in the fridge for you.

A guest books a table by writing to Olio on WhatsApp, on Plus.

Guests never pay

No deposit, no card at booking and no no-show fee, on any plan. To keep no-shows down, reminders from Starter ask guests to confirm in one tap, and on Pro a table nobody confirmed can be released to the waiting list. An allergy a guest declares while booking reaches your host on every plan, even Free. Read how to reduce no-shows.

Your booking page, as a guest sees it. It never asks for a card.

Who ResOlio is for

  • A restaurant that wants more bookings for its money, with nothing to add on.
  • A team, or guests, who read Arabic as well as English and French.
  • A restaurant that wants an AI host, and guests booking on WhatsApp.
  • An owner who would rather not ask guests for a deposit.
  • A busy room that wants the waiting list and pacing in its plan. Compare ResOlio with Zenchef.

Switching from resOS

resOS exports your bookings and customers as CSV files, and ResOlio’s import on Pro reads a CSV. You can set everything up before you pay.

  1. Export from resOS

    Its help centre shows where: Settings and add-ons, then Advanced, then Export data.

  2. Bring your guests and future bookings

    On Pro, import the files. You match the columns and see what would be added, merged or refused before anything is saved.

  3. Run both books

    Your staff take bookings in ResOlio while your page stays closed.

  4. Go live

    One switch puts your page and your embed live. Then change the booking link on your website.

Bookings already taken on resOS stay valid: honour them on the night, or bring them across with the import. Stop resOS once your last booking there has passed. Switch to ResOlio.

Questions

How much does resOS cost?

Its pricing page lists Free at €0 for 25 bookings a month, Basic at €45 for 350, Plus at €85 for 750 and Unlimited at €125, in euros, on monthly billing, with add-ons billed on top. ResOlio’s plans are €0 for 50, €39 for 500, €59 for 1,500 and €99 with no limit. Read on 16 October 2026.

Which free plan takes more bookings?

ResOlio’s Free takes up to 50 bookings a month; resOS’s Free takes up to 25, as each published them on 16 October 2026.

Does ResOlio have add-ons?

No. Each plan includes what it lists: Olio comes with Starter, WhatsApp with Plus, and the waiting list, pacing and guest profiles with Pro. On resOS, the waiting list is an add-on at €7.99 a month.

Is resOS available in Arabic?

Its languages page lists its languages for the booking widget and the dashboard, and Arabic is not among them. ResOlio has English, French and Arabic, right to left, on every plan.

Do my guests pay anything on ResOlio?

Never. No deposit, no card at booking and no no-show fee.

Can I bring my bookings across from resOS?

Yes. resOS exports bookings and customers as CSV files, and on Pro, ResOlio imports them: you see what would be added, merged or refused before anything is saved.

Sources

  1. resOS: pricing resos.comread on
  2. resOS: multilingual booking system resos.comread on
  3. resOS: how to export data resos.comread on

ResOlio is not affiliated with resOS. resOS is a trademark of its owner. Prices change: check resOS’s own page before you decide.

Take bookings with no fee per cover

Set it up in five short steps, with no card.