Skip to the page

Comparisons

ResOlio vs Zenchef

Neither takes a commission per cover. Every ResOlio plan with a list price costs less a month than Zenchef’s first plan.

The ResOlio teamPublished Figures checked 7 min read

ResOlio vs Zenchef, beside a restaurant's ResOlio booking page with its free times for the evening.
At a glanceResOlioZenchef
Pricing modelOne flat price per restaurant, by planA monthly subscription by plan
A month, monthly planStarter €39 · Pro €99Reserve €129 · Manage €169
A month, paid yearlyStarter €32 · Pro €79Reserve €129 · Manage €169
A year, paid yearlyStarter €384 · Pro €948Reserve €1,548 · Manage €2,028
Fee per coverNoneNone on Reserve: “€0 commission per cover”
Who paysThe restaurant, its plan only. Guests never pay: no deposit, no card, no no-show feeThe restaurant: the subscription, and fees on online payments, 2% to 6% by card depending on the plan. Guests can be asked to prepay
ContractMonthly plans: none. Yearly plans: paid up front, no refundsIts French FAQ: a one-year minimum, and a monthly subscription that can be cancelled at any time
Free planFree: up to 50 bookings a month, €0None on its pricing page
Arabic, right to leftOn every planNot among its listed languages
AI host that takes bookingsOlio, included from Starter; on WhatsApp from PlusAI Concierge, an add-on at €99 a month
Booking page and embedBoth, on every plan, Free includedA booking widget for your website, from Reserve at €129 a month
Each price row: the first paid plan · the plan with a waiting list. Read on 16 October 2026: Zenchef’s French pricing page, in euros, tax not stated. ResOlio’s prices are before tax. Every Zenchef fact is in the sources at the end.

How we compared

We read Zenchef’s pricing pages in English and in French on 16 October 2026. The French page lists its prices, in euros, for France. We set plan beside plan by what each includes: a month against a month, and a year against a year. Zenchef’s page also shows a time-limited offer, which we left out.

ResOlio wrote this article, so read it as our own comparison. Every Zenchef fact comes from Zenchef’s own pages, with the day we read them, and the sources are listed at the end. Where we found nothing, the table says so.

Something wrong or out of date? Tell us and we will correct it.

What it costs at your volume

Neither charges per cover, so your covers do not change either bill. What changes it is what you need from the plan. Here is each need, a month on a monthly plan. See every plan.

A month, on a monthly planResOlioZenchef
Online bookings on your websiteFree: €0, up to 50 bookingsReserve: €129
An AI host that takes bookingsStarter: €39, Olio includedReserve €129 + AI Concierge €99: €228
A waiting listPro: €99, unlimited bookingsManage: €169
Zenchef: its French pricing page, in euros, read on 16 October 2026; tax not stated. ResOlio: before tax.

The rows match plans by what they include, not by name. On ResOlio, Free, Starter and Plus take up to 50, 500 and 1,500 bookings a month, and Pro has no limit. Plus, at €59, adds bookings on WhatsApp.

Where ResOlio is different

Start at €0, with no commitment

Free costs nothing for up to 50 bookings a month, with your own booking page and an embed for your website. Starter is €39 for 500, Plus €59 for 1,500, and Pro €99 with no limit. A monthly plan has no contract; pay yearly and a month costs €32, €47 or €79. You can set everything up before you pay. See the booking page.

Your booking page, as a guest sees it. It comes with Free.

Arabic, right to left

Every plan speaks English, French and Arabic: the dashboard, your booking page and your guests’ emails. In Arabic, everything runs right to left, numbers stay in Latin digits, and the floor map is never mirrored. Each tablet keeps its own language, so a host stand in Arabic and an owner’s laptop in French run the same restaurant.

The service screen, in the language of this page. In Arabic it runs right to left.

An AI host in the plan, not an add-on

Olio comes with Starter, Plus, Pro and Enterprise. On your page, a guest writes the day, the time and how many they are, and Olio offers only the times you really have free. In the dashboard, your team can ask who is still due, or tell Olio to move a booking or close a day; nothing changes until someone taps. Meet Olio.

On your booking page: Olio: Hi, I’m Olio. When would you like to come, and how many of you? Guest: Saturday around 8 for 4, it’s a birthday Olio: 20:00 is free for 4 people on Saturday 17 October. Tap it to hold it, or pick another time. Olio: free times: 19:30, 19:45, 20:00, 20:15, 20:30, 20:45 Guest: taps 20:00 Olio: a card, Saturday 17 October 2026 at 20:00 · 4 guests: It’s a birthday, Held for you until 19:13, with the button Book it Guest: taps Book it. See you Saturday 17 October 2026 at 20:00 Hartwell's · table for 4 guests

A guest books on your booking page by writing to Olio, from Starter.

Bookings on WhatsApp

On Plus, guests book a table by writing to Olio on WhatsApp, in English, French or Arabic. Olio offers only real free times, nothing is booked until the guest taps, and the booking lands on your service screen like any other. A question Olio cannot answer waits for your team in the dashboard. Read about bookings on WhatsApp.

On WhatsApp: Guest: Table for 4 on Saturday at 8, Hartwell's Olio: 20:00 isn’t free at Hartwell's on Saturday 17 October 2026. Here are the closest free times for 4 guests. I’ll also need your email for the confirmation. a list, See times: 19:30, 19:45, 20:15, 20:30, 20:45 Guest: 20:15 Olio: Hartwell's, Saturday 17 October 2026 at 20:15, 4 guests: held for you until 19:13. What email should the confirmation go to? Guest: sam@example.com Olio: Your booking at Hartwell's. Saturday 17 October 2026 at 20:15. 4 guests. Name: Sam. Email: sam@example.com. Pressing “Book it” means you agree that Hartwell's keeps these details to manage your booking, and uses any allergies you add to prepare your meal. Privacy: https://resolio.app/privacy. Held for you until 19:13 With the buttons Book it, Other times, Change something. Guest: Book it Olio: You’re booked! Hartwell's, Saturday 17 October 2026 at 20:15, 4 guests. Reference HW-4K7Q. Your confirmation is on its way to sam@example.com, with the link to change or cancel. Add a person, change the time or cancel here: https://resolio.app/en/hartwells/manage#t=… Guest: Can we bring our own birthday cake? Olio: I’ve asked Hartwell's, and I’ll send you their answer here. Olio: Hartwell's: Of course, and we’ll keep it in the fridge for you.

A guest books a table by writing to Olio on WhatsApp, on Plus.

No-shows handled without a card

Guests never pay: no deposit, no card at booking and no no-show fee. Instead, reminders from Starter ask guests to confirm in one tap. On Pro, a table nobody confirmed can be released, and the waiting list offers it to the next party. An allergy a guest declares while booking reaches your host on every plan, even Free. See the waiting list.

The waiting list on the service screen, on Pro.

Who ResOlio is for

  • An owner who wants to start at €0, or pay between €39 and €99 a month.
  • A team, or guests, who read Arabic as well as English and French.
  • A restaurant that wants an AI host in its plan, not as an add-on.
  • A restaurant whose guests would rather book on WhatsApp.
  • An owner who would rather not ask guests for a card. Compare ResOlio with resOS.

Switching from Zenchef

You can set everything up before you pay, and run both books until you are ready.

  1. Set up your restaurant

    Add your hours, your tables and your booking page. Nothing is public until you go live.

  2. Bring your guests and future bookings

    On Pro, import them from a CSV file. You see what would be added, merged or refused before anything is saved.

  3. Run both books

    Your staff take bookings in ResOlio while your page stays closed.

  4. Go live

    One switch puts your page and your embed live. Then change the booking link on your website.

Before you leave, ask Zenchef how to export your guests, and check your commitment: its FAQ mentions a one-year minimum. Bookings already taken there stay valid: honour them on the night, or bring them across with the import on Pro. Switch to ResOlio.

On a restaurant's own website, ResOlio's booking embed opens, a guest picks 20:00 and the table is booked.

Questions

How much does Zenchef cost?

Its French pricing page lists Reserve at €129, Manage at €169 and Grow at €249 a month, and the same a month on a yearly plan. ResOlio’s plans are €0, €39, €59 and €99 a month. Read on 16 October 2026; Zenchef’s page does not say whether tax is included.

Is there a minimum commitment with Zenchef?

Its French FAQ says a minimum one-year commitment is required, and also that you can choose a monthly subscription and cancel it at any time. On ResOlio, a monthly plan has no contract.

Is Zenchef available in Arabic?

Its pricing page lists its languages, and Arabic is not among them. ResOlio has English, French and Arabic, right to left, on every plan.

Is an AI assistant included in ResOlio’s plans?

Yes. Olio comes with Starter, Plus, Pro and Enterprise: on your page and in your dashboard from Starter, and on WhatsApp from Plus. On Zenchef, AI Concierge is an add-on at €99 a month.

Do my guests pay anything on ResOlio?

Never. No deposit, no card at booking and no no-show fee.

Can I bring my guests across from Zenchef?

Yes, on Pro: import your guests and future bookings from a CSV file, and see what would be added, merged or refused before anything is saved.

Sources

  1. Zenchef: tarifs (France, in French) zenchef.comread on
  2. Zenchef: pricing (English) zenchef.comread on

ResOlio is not affiliated with Zenchef. Zenchef is a trademark of its owner. Prices change: check Zenchef’s own page before you decide.

Take bookings with no fee per cover

Set it up in five short steps, with no card.